IN THE SUPREME COURT, STATE OF WYOMING

OCTOBER TERM, A.D. 1993

{N THE SUPREME COURT
STATE OF WYOMING
FILED
In the Matter of the Amendment of ) FEB - 4 1994
Article I, Sections 3(d) and 4, Bylaws ) ,
of the Wyoming State Bar ) JERRILL O. C@ER* CLERK

/

ORDER AMENDING ARTICLE I, SECTIONS 3(d) AND 4;
BYLAWS OF THE WYOMING STATE BAR

The Board of Commissioners of the Wyoming State Bar having recommended to the
court the amendment of Article I, Section 3(d) and 4, Bylaws of the Wyoming State Bar,
- attached hereto; and the court having examined the proposed amendments and deeming the
adoption thereof to be advisable; it is therefore

ORDERED that Article I, Sections 3(d) and 4, Bylaws of the Wyoming State Bar, as
amended and attached hereto, shall be, and they are hereby, adopted; and it is further

ORDERED that the amended sections, as attached hereto, be published in the advance
sheets of the Pacific Reporter and thereafter in the Wyoming Reporter; that the amended sections
shall become effective 60 days after the publication thereof in the advance sheets of the Pacific
Reporter, and thereupon shall be spread at length upon the journal of this court.

) U
Dated this 4/ day of February, 1994,

BY THE COURT:




BYLAWS OF THE WYOMING STATE BAR

ARTICLE I. MEMBERSHIP
Section 3. Classes of membership.

(d) Any inactive member in good standing and any honorary
member who is no longer serving in a judicial office may change
their classification to that of an active member by filing with the
State Bar office a written request for transfer to the class of
active members and by paying the dues required of
active members and completlng the €gontinuing
hlegal Eeducatlon i . No

in another state during the 1last +en—€10} years shall be
transferred to active membership until the transfer shall be
approved by the sstate bBoard of 2jjaw efixaminers, except an
honorary member who is no longer serving in a judicial office shall
be reclassified as an active member upon written request. A
transfer of an inactive member to active status shall not be
approved by the State Board of Law Examiners unless the inactive
member demonstrates competence in the practice of law by provingj
(1) the active practice of law in another jurisdiction for five +5+
of the seven +#) years preceding the date of the requested
transfer, and compliance with Rule—7—eof the-Rules—ef—theSuprenme
for Continuing Legal Education of Members of the
Wyoming State Bar; or (2) successful completion of the requirements
for admission with examination as prescribed in Rule 5 of the Rules
of the Supreme Court of Wyoming and Regulations of the State Board
of Law Examiners. A retired member may be transferred to active
status within five 5} years of that member’s retirement, provided
that the retired member demonstrates a compliance with Rule—7—of
the Rules ef—the—Supreme—Coeurt for Contlnulnq Legal Education of
Members of the Wyoming State Bar, and pays the inactive :
license fee to the Wyoming State Bar for the years during which thé
member was retired.

Section 4.

for each active member who
s state shall be $225.00,
for a member who has not been

years shall be $112.50. The annual dues

persons qualifying as inactive members

encement of the fiscal year for which dues '

...... i3 payable shall be $112.50. There shall be no annual
""""" for honorary or retired members.

(b) The date for payment of dues shall
be October 1 of each year except when a person is tirst admitted
practice law in Wyoming; then the date for payment of dues




i shall be £hirty {30} days after the date of the

notice.

(c) As soon as practicable after the second week in September

of each year, the Exeeu%&ve—B&fee%ef, shall send
a written statement for the annual . fee to each member of

the

on the first day of December of any
shall send a notice
Yy member remains in
~ December of any year, the
ExeeutiveDirector - shall forthwith certify to
£hei judge of the dis he judicial district wherein
such dellnquent member resides the name of such member, and the

year
of delinquency to each suc
default on the £ifteenth

members shall, ferthwith

issue agalnst such member
{20+days thereafter to show cause
State Bar should not be terminated

good cause 1is an order

+ provided that if it is determined that th
member in default is unable for d cause to pay the
license fee, the payment of such I license fee for that year
may be remitted or suspended in or in part by order duly
entered and when entered by a district judge certified to the
Ssupreme Gmourt




(eg) Members who change their status from active to inactive

during the course of
difference in dues
inactive.

eive a refund for the
between active and



