IN THE SUPREME COURT, STATE OF WYOMING

APRIL TERM, A.D. 1993

IN THE SUPREME COURT
STATE OF WYOMING
FILED
Iy Q%
In the Matter of the Amendment of ) SEP 28 1993
Appendix I, Appendix to Rule 3.1, W.R.Cr.P. )
Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule )

ORDER AMENDING APPENDIX I, APPENDIX TO RULiE 3.1, W.R.Cr.P.
UNIFORM BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULE

The court having received the attached, amended Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule
submitted to the court upon the combined recommendation of the court coordinator, officials of
the Wyoming Game and Fish Division, officials of the Wyoming Highway Patrol and the
members of the Wyoming Benchbook Committee, and it appearing advisable that the court adopt
the same; it is therefore

ORDERED that the Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule be, and the same is, hereby
amended as attached hereto and shall become effective October 1, 1993; and it is

FURTHER ORDERED that the officials of the Wyoming Game and Fish Division, the
officials of the Wyoming Highway Patrol and the members of the Wyoming Benchbook
Committee be commended for their work and that sincere appreciation be extended to them; and
it is

FURTHER ORDERED that copies of this Order with attached Uniform Bail Schedules
shall be distributed to all county courts, justice of the peace courts and to all law enforcement

agencies. y
i?
Dated this 0757 day of September, 1993.

BY THE

4

hard J. N
hief Justi




THE SUPREME COURT OF WYOMING

MEMORANDUM
DATE: September 22, 1993
TO: Chief Justice Macy, Justices Thomas, Cardine, Golden and Taylor
FROM:  Bob Duncan W"W‘”‘
RE: Uniform Bail Schedule

I am attaching a proposed order amending the uniform bail schedule. The bail schedule
was revised to include the 1993 legislative changes to some of the traffic and game and fish
violations.

The amended bail schedule was prepared through the efforts of the officials of the
Wyoming Game and Fish Division, Wyoming Highway Patrol, the members of the Wyoming
Benchbook Committee and this office.

I recommend that the court enter the attached order amending the current bail schedule.

R.L.D.
cc

attachments



APPENDIX I
APPENDIX TO RULE 3.1, W.R.Cr. P.
UNIFORM BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULES

For the sake of uniformity throughout the state, the following
schedules have been established by the Wyoming Supreme Court and
shall be used in all county courts and justice of the peace courts.
(See attached Addendum I for order dated June 23, 1989, for $5.00
reduced fine for seat belt usage.!l)

Unless a specific bail amount appears in the body of this
schedule, the amount of bail is:

$ 35.00
$ 50.00
$100.00
$200.00
$400.00

HOOQO»P
{1 O 1 (I |

1. TRAFFIC OFFENSES

1A. A person to whom a citation has issued must appear in court on
the day and at the time specified in the citation unless the citing
officer checks the box "MAY FORFEIT BOND IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE" on
the citation.

If the "MAY FORFEIT BOND IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE" box is
checked, the person cited must appear on the day and at the time
specified on the citation or may post bond at or prior to the court
date and forfeit the same in lieu of appearance.

Following are the misdemeanor offense for which bond may be
posted and forfeited:

W.S. 1977 BAIL

§ 24-1-109 Failure to observe signs and closed C
markers

§ 24-1-110(a) Exhibition of acceleration B

1 Seat belt reduction--W.S. 31-5-1402(e) provides that "all
citations for violations of the motor vehicle laws of this state
shall contain a notation by the issuing officer indicating whether
the licensee complied with this section." (Viz, had seat belt
fastened or was exempt from the requirement.) "Compliance with
this section shall entitle a licensee to a five dollar ($5.00)
reduction in the fine otherwise imposed." The Wyoming Supreme
Court ruled that it applies to both bail and fines.



31-2-402 (d)
31-2-405

31-4-101
(a) (1)

31-4-101
(a) (i1)

31-4-101
(a) (iii)

31-4-101 (b)
31-4-101(d)

31-4-103

Drag racing--two (2) or more cars
Snowmobile registration

Snowmobile registration decal--
failure to display

Car registration required

Expired temporary license permits as
defined in § 31-2-211(c)

Failure to display license plates as
required by § 31-2-205

Plates for nonresident as required by

§ 31-2-201(a) (iii) on becoming a
resident and § 31-2-201 (a) (iv) (A) upon
becoming employed in Wyoming

Operation of vehicle with altered, multi-
lated or obscured license plates

Alteration or mutilation of license plates
Transfer interest without certificate

Compulsory auto insurance
(MUST APPEAR if accident has occurred)

[FOR INFORMATION:

§

(§§ 31-5-101 THROUGH 31-5-1214 EXCEPT AS OTHERWISE PROVIDED) ]

S
S

w w 7] 7.

31-5-1201

31-5-104
31-5-115

31-5-115(0)

31-5-116

31-5-117
31-5-119
31-5-120

31-5-121

PENALTY SECTION FOR UNIFORM ACT REGULATING TRAFFIC

Willful refusal to obey officer
Motorcycle operation

Motorcycle operation by minor without
helmet

Obstructing driver’s view

Putting glass on highway
Clinging to a vehicle on highway
Driving on sidewalks

Opening and closing vehicle door

2
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31-5-122

31-5-201

31-5-203

31-5-204

31-5-205

31-5-206

31-5-207

31-5-208

31-5-209

31-5-210

31-5-211

31-5-212

31-5-213

31-5-214

31-5-215

31-5-216

31-5-217

31-5-218

31-5-220

31-5-221

31-5-222(b)

31-5-222(c)

31-5-223

31-5-224

31-5-226

Riding in house trailers

Driving on right side of roadway, exceptions
Overtaking on the left

Passing when free from traffic

No passing on crest of hill or near
intersection

When overtaking on right is permitted
No-passing zones--

hillcrest--other traffic present
hillcrest--nighttime

One-way traffic signal violation

Two- and three-laned traffic
Following too closely

Driving over, across or within median
Controlled access road

Restricting use of controlled access
Turning at intersection

No U-Turn on curve‘or crest

Starting parked vehicle

Turning requires signals

Signal may be by hand or light
Right-of-way entering intersection
Turning left at intersection

Stop sign

Yield sign

Yield when entering from private road
Right-of-way for emergency vehicles

Backing

w w W w
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31-5=227

31-5-228
31-5-230
31-5-231
31-5-232
31-5-301(a)

31-5-301
(b) (1)

31-5-301
(b) (ii)

(b) (iidi)

Driving through defiles, canyon or
mountain roads

Loads on vehicles

Coasting prohibited

Following fire engine prohibited
Driving over fire hose

Speed too fast for conditions

Exceeding 20 mph in school zone
plus $2.00 per mph over 20 mph

Exceeding 30 mph in urban districts
plus $2.00 per mph over 30 mph

Exceeding 65 mph on interstate highways--
passenger vehicles and light trucks
(Penalty § 31-5-1201(d))

66 - 74 mph
(includes $5.00 court costs)
75 -

(includes $20.00 court costs for
speeds over 74 mph)
76 -

77 -

78 -

79 -

80 -

81 -

82 -

83 -

84 -

85 -

86 -

87 -

88 -

89 -

90 -

91 -

92 -

93 -

94 -

95 -

96 -

97 -

98 -

PoOow 0w O w W w

10.00

55.00

60.00
65.00
70.00
75.00
80.00
85.00
90.00
95.00
100.00
105.00
110.00
115.00
120.00
125.00
130.00
135.00
140.00
145.00
150.00
155.00
160.00
165.00
170.00



§ 31-5-301
(b) (iii) (iv)

§ 31-5-301
(b) (iv)

99 - 175.00

100 - 180.00
Trucks in excess of 28,000 lbs. unladen weight
66 mph thru 74 mph -- $10.00 (includes $5.00 court
costs); 75 mph or greater -- same as cars, plus

$100.00. (Penalty § 31-18-704)

101 mph and above
--cars $220.00
--trucks (in excess of 28,000 lbs.) $320.00

Exceeding 55 mph on primary and secondary
highways--passenger vehicles and light trucks
(Penalty § 31-5-1201(d))

56 - 60 mph (no court costs) $ 5.00
61 - 65 mph (includes $5.00 court costs) 10.00
66 - (includes $5.00 court costs) 13.00
67 - (includes $5.00 court costs) 16.00
68 - (includes $5.00 court costs) 19.00
69 - (includes $5.00 court costs) 22.00
70 - (includes $5.00 court costs) 25.00
71 - (includes $5.00 court costs) 28.00
72 - (includes $5.00 court costs) 31.00
73 = (includes $5.00 court costs) 34.00
74 - (includes $5.00 court costs) 37.00

75 - (includes $20.00 court costs on speeds 75.00
over 74 mph)

76 = 80.00
77 = 85.00
78 - 90.00
79 - 95.00
80 - 100.00
81 - 105.00
82 - 110.00
83 - 115.00
84 - 120.00
85 - 125.00
86 - 130.00
87 - 135.00
88 - 140.00
89 - 145.00
90 - 150.00
91 - 155.00
92 - 160.00
83 - 165.00
94 - 170.00
95 - 175.00
96 - 180.00
97 - 185.00
98 - 190.00
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31-5-301(c)

31-5-304

31-5-305

31-5-402

31-5-403

31-5-404

31-5-405

31-5-406

31-5-501

31-5-504

31-5-505

31-5-506

31-5-507

31-5-509

31-5-510

31-5-511

31-5-512

31-5-601

31-5-602

99 - 195.00
100 - 200.00
Trucks in excess of 28,000 1lbs. unladen weight

56 mph thru 60 mph -- $5.00 (no court costs);

61 mph thru 65 mph -- $10.00 (includes $5.00 court
costs; 66 mph or greater -- same as cars, plus
$100.00. (See § 31-5-306 requiring citation to

specify speed and applicable maximum. See
§ 31-18-704 for penalty for speeding.)

Y

Superintendent’s speed zones PLUS
$2.00 per m.p.h. over posted speed

Driving too slowly--minimum speed
Special speeds--bridges

Obedience to traffic-control device
Traffic-control signals
Pedestrian-control signals

Flashing signals

Display of unauthorized signs

W W W W w w w w

Unlawful parking in restricted areas
(penalty § 31-5-502)

o

Prohibited parking spaces
Parking on highway B

Stop--emerging from alley B

0

Meeting or passing stopped school bus
(2nd offense within one year is a high
misdemeanor)

Leaving car unattended

Railroad crossing signal and sight
Stop at railroad crossing

Parking in cities and on highways

Traffic control for pedestrian

W W w W W w

Pedestrian right-of-way in crosswalks

6
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31-5-603

31-5-605

31-5-606

31-5-612

31-5-702

31-5-703

31-5-704

31-5-705

31-5-706

31-5-801

31-5-901

31-5-910

§§31-5-911

31-5-932

§§31-5-950

31-5-951

§§31-5-952

31-5-955

§ 31-5-956

Jaywalking

Pedestrian to use sidewalks or left side
of highway

Hitchhiking
Pedestrian--under influence

Bicyclists subject to applicable motor
vehicle laws

Bicyclists must ride on seat and no
passengers

Bicyclists riding on roadway and designated
paths

Bicyclists able to keep one hand on bar
Nighttime use, equipment and brakes
Snowmobile on highways

Operating vehicles with improper
equipment

When headlamps required

Headlights (911, 912); taillights (913);
reflectors (914); stoplights and turn
lights (915); clearance lights (916); color
and mounting of clearance lights and

reflectors (917); lamps, etc. on projecting loads
(919) ; lights for parked vehicles (920); spot lights
(922); multiple beams (924); single beam (925);
lights for operating 20 mph (926); number of driving
lights (927); restrictions on lights, color flashing
emergency, police (928); farm equipment lights (921)

Brakes

Horns (952); mufflers (953); mirrors
(954) ; windshield wipers (955)

Tires, chains
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31-5-958

31-5-970

31-5-1102
31-5-1104

31-5-1105

31-5-1106

31-5-1202

31-5-1203

31-5-1206

31-5-1303

31-7-106
31-7-116
31-7-117
31-7-119 (d)
31-7-133

31-7-134(a)

31-7-135

31-12-101

39-6-213(d)

39-6-213 (f)

Flares (957); warning devices on dis- B

abled vehicles (958)

Unsafe vehicles c

Damage to attended vehicle or property D

Colliding with unattended vehicle, duty c

Failure to report over $500.00 property E

damage or injury

Written accident reports required; B

reports by garage operator of vehicles

struck by bullets

Aiding and abetting the commission Same as

of any of the above offenses Principal’s
Offense

owner prohibited from permitting oper- B

ation of vehicles contrary to law

Failure to appear (F.T.A.) when original D

offense was not a "MUST APPEAR"

child safety restraint system (Penalty A

§ 31-5-1304(b))

Driver’s license B

Carrying and exhibiting license B

Restricted license B

False application for new license 8.

Unlawful use of license D

Operating under suspended or revoked E

license

Permitting unlicensed person to operate B

Lugs and cleats B

1B. REPORTING OF SPECIAL TAXES
Failure to report gasoline tax c
False refund affidavit D

8



§ 39-6-911(c)

Failure to report special fuels tax C

2. COMMERCIAL VEHICLES

2A. The following uniform schedule for deposits for appearances
on commercial vehicle violations are established by court rule or
by statutory authority. (Costs included.)

W.S. 1977

§ 31-2-202(b)

31-2-202(g)
31-2-202 (k)
31-2-202(m)
31-2-202(y)
31-4-101(c)
31-7-137(c)

31-7-301

»w wn w» » W’ v K n

31-7-304

Registration and licensing commercial B
vehicles

Registration and licensing rental vehicle
Display registration

Intrastate registration operation
Expired temporary registration

False statement on application

Failure to apply for duplicate license

Failure to notify DOT of conviction

N U w wWw w w w w

Commercial drivers license

FOR INFORMATION:

§ 31-18-701
and 704

§ 31-18-203

§ 31-18-303

[PENALTY SECTIONS for §§31-18-101 to 606]

Mobile machinery--no operation B

PSC Rule 28, Code of Federal Regulation (CFR),
Title 49--

Hazardous materials-- $160.00
parts CFR 171-174.840 and 177-179.500-18

Motor carrier safety regulations-- 110.00
CFR parts 390, 391, 392, 393, 395, 396 and
397, including liquor in cab

Except the following four (4) offenses, 220.00
CFR 396.9(c) (2), CFR 397.5, CFR 397.7 and
CFR 397.13



§ 31-18-209(d)

§ 31-18-210(c)

§ 31-18-211(b)

31-18-301(b)
31-18-301(c)
31-18-304 (a)
31-18-403(a)

31-18-403 (b)

(77 T 7 T 7 B 7 R 77 B

31-18-403 (e)

§ 31-18-404

§ 31-18-405(b)
§ 31-18-603
§ 31-18-605
(a) (i)
(a) (11)
(a) (iii)
(a) (iv)
(a) (v)
§ 31-18-606
§ 31-18-703

§ 31-18-704

§ 31-18-705

No bill of lading for common carrier B
No bill of lading to operate as B
contract carrier

No b@ll of lading to act as interstate B
carrier

No PSC permit or certificate B
Failure to stop at port of entry B
No display of name of motor carrier B
No one trip permit B
No permit for towing vehicles B
No one trip permit motion picture B

industry

Misuse of dealer’s plates (See § 31-18-701 for B
Penalties)

FOR INFORMATION:

§§31-18-805

§ 31-18-802

Motor carrier must keep record B
Loads on vehicle B
Failure to activate flashers B
Fail to stop 15-50’ from rail B
Failure to look/listen at railroad crossing B
Sshifted gears crossing tracks B
Failure to cancel flashers B
Metal tire/contact with highway B
Failure to obey signs/commercial vehicle C
Ccommercial vehicle enhanced speeding fine c
(plus $5.00 per m.p.h. over limit) '
Speed or acceleration contest--commercial c
vehicles
[PENALTY SECTION FOR §§31-18-801 to 804]
Weight violations (Penalty § 31-18-805(e))
0 - 4,000 $ 35.00
4,001 - 6,000 60.00
6,001 - 8,000 110.00

10



§ 31-18-802(a)

§ 31-18-803

§ 31-18-804

§ 31-18-808

W.S. 1977

§ 6-3-204
§ 35-10-101
§ 35-10-104

§ 35-10-401

8,001 - 10,000
10,001 - 12,000
12,001 - 14,000
14,001 - 16,000
16,001 - 18,000
18,001 - 20,000
Over - 20,000
Wwidth, height, length of vehicle--
Daylight violations
Nightime violations
Transporting and towing other vehicles

oversize and overweight permits

oversize--towing disabled vehicles

3. LITTERING

Littering

Disposal of dead animals, etc.

Failure of owner to remove dead animal

Obstructing highway and pollution

4. GAME AND FISH OFFENSES

4A. Bail may be forfeited for the following offense:

wW.s. 1977

§ 23-1-302
9th Degree

§23-2-105(c)
9th Degree

§ 23-3-102(a)
6th Degree

out of season:
Elk, deer, antelope, moose, bighorn
sheep, mountain goat, mountain lion
and black bear

Taking falcons

Taking wildlife without license

- Elk, moose

11

160.00
210.00
260.00
310.00
410.00
510.00
760.00

o

w

Same bon
as 802(a
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$620.00



23-3-102(b)
4th Degree

23-3-102(c)
8th Degree

23-3-105(b)
2nd Degree

23-3-108(c)
2nd Degree

23-3-109(a)
9th Degree

23-3-112
1st Degree

23-3-204
1st Degree

23-3-301
9th Degree

23-3-304
3rd Degree

23-3-307

10th Degree

23-3-401
5th Degree

23-3-401
9th Degree

23-3-402
9th Degree

23-6-206
9th Degree
23-1-302
9th Degree

Bighorn sheep, mountain goat,
mountain lion, grizzly bear
Other big and trophy game animals

Unauthorized collection of coupons

Destroy eagle eggs or nest

$770.00

Use of dog to hunt/run/harass big game animals D

Use of silencers or automatic weapons

Use of poison or explosive to kill
fish

Importing or selling game animals

Use of pits, traps, poison

Hunting under influence of
drugs or liquor

Commercial license:
Guide 2-407(a); outfitters 2-407(a)

(Penalty § 23-2-417)

Commercial license:

Taxidermists 2-302; fur dealers 2-304;
seining and selling live bait 4-103;
bird farms 5-101 through 5-110; fishing
preserves 5-201 through 5-204

(Penalty § 23-6-203)

Violation of commission orders
relating to commercial licenses

Hunt, fish, trap while under

suspension :

(Penalty § 23-3-402)

Fish:

Overlimit plus $10.00 for each fish over
Closed waters

12
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23-1-703
9th Degree

23-2-101(c)
9th Degree

23-2-102(a)
9th Degree

23-2-102(b)
9th Degree

23-2-104(c)
10th Degree

23-2-104(4)
10th Degree

23-2-104(e)
10th Degree

23-2-105(a)

Birds and small game:

Ooverlimit plus $20.00 for each bird or
game animal

out of season

Elk, deer and antelope:
Overlimit

Hunting in wrong area
Evidence of sex

Other bailable offenses

Moose, bighorn sheep, mountain goat,
mountain lion and black bear:
overlimit

Hunting in wrong area

Evidence of sex

other bailable offenses

Applying and receiving moose, grizzly

bear, sheep or goat within five (5) years

Landowner’s permission
Age limit, big game license
requirements

Small game license required
and age limits

Archery license required
Archer with firearm

Longbow specifications

License to hunt with falcons

(b) --9th Degree

23-2-106
9th Degree

23-2-202
9th Degree

23-2-302(c)

23-2-303
11th Degree

Hunter safety--failure to produce
proof of course completion

Fishing license requirements
Under 14 yrs.of age

Taxidermist receiving game specimens
without a Wyoming game tag

Failure to tag traps

13
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23-2-306
9th Degree

23-3-103(c)
9th Degree

23-3-104
9th Degree

23-3-106
11th Degree

23-3-108(a)

Conservation stamps--failure to
purchase, sign or possess

Taking furbearers and birds
without license
Failure to tag

Shipping game meat without tag

Destroying nest or eggs

(b)--11th Degree

23-3-110
10th Degree

23-3-111
10th Degree

23-3-113
11th Degree

23-3-201(a)

Guns for bird hunting
Guns for game hunting
orange colored clothing

(big or trophy game)

Permissible fishing gear

(b) (c) 9th Degree

23-3-201(d)
8th Degree

23-3-201(e)
9th Degree

23-3-202
11th Degree

23-3-205
11th Degree

23-3-302
9th Degree

23-3-303
9th Degree

23-3-305
9th Degree

23-3-305(b)
7th Degree

Shooting fish

Snagging fish

Use of live bait and corn
Shipping fish without a tag

sale of meat or fish

Waste of big game

waste of fish, bird or small game

Hunting from road, night hunting

Trespassing

14



23-3-306(a)
4th Degree

(b)

23-3-308
11th Degree

23-3-402
9th Degree

23-3-403
9th Degree

23-3-405 (a)

(b)
7th Degree

(c)
2nd Degree

(d)

23-4-101
9th Degree

23-4-102
5th Degree

23-6-103
9th Degree

23-6-110
9th Degree

23-6-203
9th Degree

23-6-204 (b)
4th Degree

23-6-204(c)
9th Degree

Hunting from plane, snowmobile or
other vehicle

Hunting with artificial light

Check stations; failure to stop

Penalty statute--violation of
commission orders except for
commercial licenses

False swearing to obtain license for:
Small game and fish and birds
Falconry

Antelope and deer

All commercial licenses

Mountain goat, sheep, moose

Game tag

Interference with the lawful taking
of game

Failure to obey order of peace
officer in reference to subsection

(a)

Organization or association which
counsels or solicits in violation
of subsection (a)

Planting fish or eggs without authoriza-
tion

Fish hatching protection
Fish valued less than $500.00

Failure to appear when original
offense was not a "MUST APPEAR".

Failure to produce license upon demand
When no separate penalty is provided
for §§ 23-1-101 through 23-6-207

Taking elk or moose, except as provided
by act

$500.00

$770.0

U mHommEEUO

$2,000.00

$770.00

Taking any wildlife where no separate penalty D

prescribed

15
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5A.

23-6-205

W.S. 1977

S
S
S

S

41-13-105(a)
41-13-203

41-13-216(c)

35-10-403

5B. Bail
offenses:

W.S. 1977

S

w W v »n

72}

41-13-102

41-13-104 (b)
41-13-104(3)

41-13-207

41-13-208
41-13-209(a)
41-13-209 (b)

41-13-210

41-13-211

41-13-212

Accessories--same charge and same bail
and appearance as principal

S. WATERCRAFT

Bail may be forfeited for the following offenses:

Duty to report accident C
Careless operation of watercraft C
Duty to report accident while operation c

privilege denied

Boats for hire without life preserver C

of B ($50.00) may be forfeited for the following

Motorboat over 5 hp must have certificate
of number and must be displayed on each
side of bow

Conform with federal numbering system
Awarded number only

Permitting operation by person with physical

or mental disability rendering person incapable
of operating

Overloading
Overpowered watercraft
No muffler

Riding on gunwales or bow decking prohibited
on boat 26 ft. or less

No operation in marked restricted areas
Motorboat pulling skiers occupied by at least

two (2) persons or equipped with a wide-angled
rear-view mirror. No towing of water skier

16
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41-13-213

6A. Bail of
offenses:

W.S. 1977

S

S
§
§
§
S
S
)
S
§

11-19-210
11-19-213
11-20-120
11-20-208 (a)
11-20-227
11-24-108
11-29-103
11-30-106(a)
11-31-301(c)

11-31-301(d)

petween one (1) hour after sunset and one (1)
hour prior to sunrise. Motorboat pulling water
skier to be operated in a careful and prudent
manner. No operation of tow rope to cause skier
to collide with any object or person.
Failure to provide safety equipment (Authority
to regulate, § 41-13-218)

6. LIVESTOCK OFFENSES

C ($100.00) may pe forfeited for the following

Vet’s certificate or permit

State Vet’s orders

Driving cattle from home range

Furnished false proof of ownership

Fraudulent certificate

Stock on highway

Impounded animals to be fed

Removing skins from carcasses

Any animal running at large or has attacked a person

Dog in act of running or injuring big game animals

6B. On all first offense* on violations of the following offenses,
bail of C ($100.00) may be forfeited, to wit:

W.S. 1977

§

w B W n

11-19-101(b)
11-19-111(b)
11-19-401
11-20-117

11-20-203(a)

Turning loose infected animal
Regulation violation

Failure to tag

Unrecorded duplicate brands

Inspection of brands
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§ 11-20-204 Inspector--own livestock

§ 11-20-206 Brand inspection certificate
§ 11-20-213 Inspection of sheep

§ 11-20-215 Railroad shipment

§ 11-20-216 Truck fleet permit

§ 11-20-220 Failure to give notice

§ 11-20-221 Transport without inspection
§ 11-20-226 Certificate to be signed

§ 11-21-101 Owner’s permission

§ 11-21-104 False statement

*Second offenses for livestock violations in 6B above are not
included in bail schedule.

7. STATE PARKS AND HISTORIC SITES

7A. Bail (includes costs) may be forfeited for the following
offenses:

RULE BAIL
3 Abandoned property A
4 Aircraft and powerless flight c
6 Camping A
7 Closures A
9 Domestic pets and livestock A
10 Fires A
11(£f) Use of firearms at state historic sites C
12 Permits: special use A
13 Picnicking A
14 Preservation of public property B
15 Public safety A
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16 Sanitation

17 Solicitation
19 (a) Vehicle
19 (e) Vehicle
20 Water sports: designated beach areas
21 (d) Water sports: boating
(£) Water sports: boating

22(a) (i) Curt Gowdy State Park
(a) (ii) Curt Gowdy State Park
(a) (iii) cCurt Gowdy State Park
(a) (iv) (A)Curt Gowdy State Park

22(b) (i) Hot Springs State Park
(b) (ii) Hot Springs State Park
(b) (iii) Hot Springs State Park
(b) (iv) Hot Springs State Park

(b) (v) Hot Springs State Park
(b) (vi) Hot Springs State Park
(b) (viii) Hot Springs State Park
(b) (ix) Hot Springs State Park
(b) (x) Hot Springs State Park
(b) (xi) Hot Springs State Park
(b) (xii) Hot Springs State Park
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22(c) E.K. Wilkins State Park
22(d) Sinks Canyon State Park
25 Trail use

8. EFFECTIVE DATE

The above revised bail deposit and forfeiture schedules shall
become effective October 1, 1993.
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ADDENDUM I
RULE 3.1, W.R.Cr.P.
UNIFORM BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULES
IN THE SUPREME COURT, STATE OF WYOMING

APRIL TERM, A.D. 1989

IN THE MATTER OF THE AMENDMENT )
OF THE UNIFORM BAIL SCHEDULE )

ORDER AMENDING UNIFORM BAIL SCHEDULE

The court having determined it necessary and proper, in order
to conform to W.S. 31-5-1402(e), to amend the Uniform Bail Schedule
published by the court, which said schedule establishes the amount
for appearance bonds and bail for violations of the motor vehicle
laws of the State of Wyoming, it is therefore

ORDERED that the Uniform Bail Schedule, as revised on June 1,
1987, be, and it is hereby, amended to provide as follows:

1. That the amount of the appearance bond and
bail presently set forth in the Uniform Bail
Schedule, as revised by the Wyoming Supreme
Ccourt on June 1, 1987, for violations of the
motor vehicle laws of the State of Wyoming
shall be reduced in the amount of five dollars
($5.00) whenever a citation for any violation
of motor vehicle laws of the state is issued
and the issuing officer indicates on the
citation whether the licensee complied with
W.S. 31-5-1402(e) (seat belt law).

FURTHER ORDERED that this amendment shall be effective this
date and that copies of this order shall be transmitted to all
Wyoming courts of limited jurisdiction and to all law enforcement
agencies.

Dated this 23rd day of June, 1989.

BY THE COURT:
/s/

G. JOSEPH CARDINE
Chief Justice

20



