IN THE SUPREME COURT, STATE OF WYOMING

APRIL TERM, A.D. 2002

IN THE SUPREME COURT

In the Matter of the Adoption ) e I e i
of the Revised Uniform Bail ) !
and Forfeiture Schedules ) JUN -4 2002

7 /
ORDER ADOPTING THE REVISED UNIFORM =754 shiricas .
BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULES ’ |

The Court received direction from the Board of Judicial Policy and
Administration that the Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedules be revised as shown
in the attached schedules. The Court has fully considered the Boards direction and
finds that the attached revised Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedules should be
adopted. It is therefore

ORDERED that the Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedules, as attached,
shall be, and hereby are, adopted and shall become effective July 1, 2002; and it is

FURTHER ORDERED that copies of this order and the Uniform Bail and
Forfeiture Schedules be distributed to all circuit courts and justice of the peace
courts, as well as to all interested law enforcement departments of the state and
counties.

DATED this 3 _ day of June 2002.

Chief Justice
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APPENDIX I
APPENDIX TO RULE 3.1, Wyo. R. Cr. P.
UNIFORM BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULES

(Revised July 1, 2002)

For the sake of uniformity throughout the state, the following schedules have been established by the
Wyoming Supreme Court and shall be used in all circuit courts and justice of the peace courts.'

Unless a specific bail amount appears in the body of this schedule, the amount of bail is (including $20.00
court costs and a $10.00 court automation fee):

A=§ 4500
B=3§ 60.00
C=38110.00
D =$210.00
E =$410.00

A person to whom a citation has issued must appear in court on the day and at the time specified in the
citation unless the citing officer checks the box "MAY FORFEIT BOND IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE" on the
citation.

If the "MAY FORFEIT BOND IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE" box is checked, the person cited must
appear on the day and at the time specified on the citation or may post bond at or prior to the court date and forfeit

the same in lieu of appearance.

Any offense NOT listed requires the party to appear, subject to local requirements, so long as fully .
consistent with the schedule.

Following are the misdemeanor offenses for which bond may be posted and forfeited:

' Seatbelt reduction--Wyo. Stat. Ann. §31-5-1402(e)(2000 amendment) provides that "All
citations for violations of the motor vehicle laws of this state shall contain a notation by the issuing
officer indicating whether the driver and passenger(s) complied with this section." (Viz, had seat
belt fastened or was exempt from the requirement.) "Compliance with this section shall entitle a
licensee to a ten dollar ($10.00) reduction in the fine otherwise imposed." The Wyoming Supreme
Court ruled that it applies to both bail and fines.



5/21/02

CODE STATUTE/ VIOLATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE
1A. TRAFFIC OFFENSES
9-2-1016()) Unauthorized use of state vehicles B
24-1-109 Failure to observe signs and closed & ]
markers i
24-1-110(a) Exhibition of acceleration B |
Drag racing—two (2) or more cars C |
31-2-402(d) Snowmobile registration B
31-2-405 Snowmobile registration decal—failure to A
display
31-2-702(c) Off-road registration decal for recreational B
vehicle
31-4-101(a)(i) Vehicle registration required B
Expired temporary license permits as B
defined in 31-2-211(c)
31-4-101(a)(ii) Failure to display license plates as B
required by 31-2-205
License plates for nonresident as required B
by 31-2-201(a)(iii) on becoming resident
and 31-2-201(a)(iv)(a) upon becoming
employed in Wyoming
31-4-101(a)(iii) Operation of vehicle with altered, B
mutilated or obscured license plates
31-4-101(b) Alteration or mutilation of license plates B
31-4-101(d) Transfer interest without certificate B
31-4- Compulsory auto insurance E
103(a)or(b)
31-4- Compulsory auto insurance (MUST (MUST APPEAR)
103(a)or(b) APPEAR if crash/collision has occurred):
| 31-4- Compulsory auto insurance-2nd or (MUST APPEAR)
103(a)or(b) subsequent offense
31-5-1201 FOR INFORMATION: PENALTY SECTION FOR UNIFORM
ACT REGULATING TRAFFIC (31-5-101 THROUGH 31-5-1214
EXCEPT AS OTHERWISE PROVIDED
31-5-104 Willful refusal to obey officer B
31-5-115 Motorcycle operation B
31-5-115(0) Motorcycle operation by minor without B
helmet
31-5-116 Obstructing driver’s view B




' VIOLATION

CODE STATUTE/ DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE
31-5-117 Putting glass on highway B
31-5-119 Clinging to a vehicle on highway B ;
31-5-120 Driving on sidewalks B |
31-5-121 Opening and closing vehicle door B |
31-5-122 Riding in house trailers B
31-5-124 Oft-road recreation vehicle limitation on B
use
31-5-201 Driving on right side of roadway, B
exceptions |
31-5-203 Overtaking on the left B N
31-5-204 Passing when free from traffic B
31-5-205 No passing on crest of hill or near B
intersection
31-5-206 When overtaking on right is permitted B
31-5-207 No-passing-zones— B
Hillcrest—other traffic present
Hillcrest—night time
31-5-208 One-way traffic signal violation B
31-5-209 Two-and three-lane traffic B
31-5-210 Following too closely B
31-5-211 Driving over, across or within median B
31-5-212 Controlled access road B
31-5-213 Restricting use of controlled access B
31-5-214 Turning at intersection B
31-5-215 No U-Turn on curve or crest B
31-5-216 Starting parked vehicle B
31-5-217 Turning requires signals B
31-5-218 Signal may be by hand or light B
31-5-220 Right-of-way entering intersection B
31-5-221 Turning left at intersection B
31-5-222(b) Stop sign B
31-5-222(c) Yield sign B
31-5-223 Yield when entering from private road B
31-5-224(a) Right-of-way for emergency vehicles B
31-5-224(a)(i) Operation upon approach to parked C
or (i1) emergency vehicle
31-5-226 Backing B
31-5-227 Driving through defiles, canyon, or B
mountain roads
31-5-228 Load on vehicles B
31-5-230 Coasting prohibited B
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CODE STATUTE/ VIOLATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE
31-5-231 Following fire engine prohibited B s
31-5-232 Driving over fire hose B -
31-5-234 Minors driving with detectable alcohol Must Appear 1
31-5-235 Open container by operator of vehicle C
SPEEDING VIOLATIONS—too fast for conditions
| 31-5-301(a) | | Speed too fast for conditions B
SPEEDING VILOATIONS - school zone
31-5-301(b)(1) Exceeding 20mph in school zone plus A
$10.00 court automation fee plus $2.00
per mile over 20 mph
21 - $47.00
22 - $49.00
23 - $51.00
24 - $53.00
25 - $55.00

per mile above 25 mph

(350.00 & $20.00 court costs & $10.00 court automation fee & $4.00

26 - $84.00
27 - $88.00
28 - $92.00
29 - $96.00
30 - $100.00
31 - $104.00
32 - $108.00
23 = $112.00
34 - $116.00
35 - $120.00
36 - $124.00
37 - $128.00
38 - $132.00
39 - $136.00
40 - $140.00
41 - $144.00
42 - $148.00
43 - $152.00
44 - $156.00
45 mph & above $230.00 & Must Appear

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS — urban districts

31-5-301(b)(i1) Exceeding 30 mph in urban districts plus A
$10.00 court automation fee plus $2.00
per mile over 30 mph
31- $47.00




5/21/02

CODE STATUTE/ | VIOLATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE

32 - $49.00

33 - $51.00

34 - $53.00

35 - $55.00

($50.00 & $20.00 court costs plus $10.00 court automation fee plus

$4.00 per mile above 35 mph)

36 - $84.00

37 - $88.00

38 - $92.00 ‘
39 - $96.00 H
40 - $100.00

41 - $104.00

42 - $108.00

43 - $112.00

44 - $116.00

45 - $120.00

46 - $124.00

47 - $128.00

48 - $132.00

49 - $136.00

50 - $140.00

51 - $144.00

52 - $148.00

53 - $152.00

54 - $156.00

55 - $160.00

56 mph & above $230.00 & Must Appear

SPEEDING VIOLATION - interstate highways

31-5-301(b)(iii)

Exceeding 75 mph on interstate highways-*“cars” = passenger vehicles

and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(v)

(No court cost or court automation fee 76- Cars Trucks
80 mph)

76 - $5.00 $5.00

77 - $10.00 $10.00
78 - $15.00 $15.00
79 - $20.00 $20.00
80 - $25.00 $25.00

(includes $20.00 court costs plus $10.00 court automation fee for speeds

81 and above)

“Trucks” — Trucks with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight
rating exceeding 26,000 Ibs.- exceeding 80 mph — same as cars, plus
$100.00. (Penalty 31-5-1201(g) or 31-18-704)




CODE STATUTE/ VIOLATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE
Cars Trucks
81 - $85.00 $185.00
82 - $90.00 $190.00
83 - $95.00 $195.00 |
84 - $100.00 $200.00
85 - $105.00 $205.00
86 - $110.00 $210.00
87 - $120.00 $220.00
88 - $130.00 $230.00 |
89 - 100 $210.00 $310.00
101-109 $230.00 $330.00 &
Must Appear
110 & above $230.00& $330.00 &
Must appear | Must appear

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS — primary and secondary highways

31-5-301(b)(iv)

Exceeding 65 mph on primary and secondary highways—-Cars”=

passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)

(No court costs or court automation fee 66-70 mph)

66 - $5.00 $5.00
67 - $10.00 $10.00
68 - $15.00 $15.00
69 - $20.00 $20.00
70 - $25.00 $25.00

For speeds in excess of 70 mph, the bail shall be $25.00 plus $20.00
court costs plus $10.00 court automation fee plus $3.00 for every mile

in excess in excess of 70 mph

“Trucks” - Trucks with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight
rating exceeding 26,000 lbs.—exceeding 70 mph — same as cars, plus
$100.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g) or 31-18-704)

71 - $58.00 $158.00
72 - $61.00 $161.00
73 - $64.00 $164.00
74- $67.00 $167.00
75 - $70.00 $170.00
76 - $73.00 $173.00
77 - $76.00 $176.00
78 - $79.00 $179.00
79 - $82.00 $182.00
80 - $85.00 $185.00
81 - $88.00 $188.00
82 - $91.00 $191.00




. CODE | STATUTE/ VIOLATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE

Cars Trucks
83 - $94.00 $194.00
o4 = $97.00 $197.00
85 - §100.00 $200.00
86 - $103.00 $203.00
87 - $106.00 §206.00
88 - §109.00 $209.00
89 - $112.00 $212.00
90 - $115.00 $§215.00
91- $118.00 $218.00
92 - $121.00 $221.00
93 - $124.00 $224.00
94 - $127.00 $227.00
95 - $130.00 $230.00
96 - $133.00 $233.00
97 - $136.00 $236.00
98 - $139.00 $239.00
99 - $142.00 $242.00
100 - $145.00 $245.00
101 - $148.00 $248.00
102 - $151.00 $251.00
103 - $154.00 $254.00
104 - $157.00 $257.00
105 - $160.00 $260.00
106 - $163.00 $263.00
107 - $166.00 $266.00
108 - $169.00 $269.00
109 - $172.00 $272.00
110 - $175.00 $275.00
For speeds in excess of 110 mph see the
Note on page 6

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS - superintendent’s speed zone
(except construction zones)
31-5-301(c) Superintendents speed zones

1 -5 mph $45.00
6-9 $60.00
10 — 16 mph $50.00 & $20.00 court costs & $10.00 court automation
fee & $2.00 per mile over posted speed
10 - $100.00
11 - $102.00
12 - $104.00




|
|

| CODE STATUTE/ VIOLATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE
13 - $106.00 :
14 - $108.00
15 - §110.00 i
16 - $112.00 |
17 - 24 mph $50.00 & $20.00 court costs & $10.00 court automation
fee & $4.00 per mile over posted speed up to $200.00 x
7 - $148.00 ]
L8 - $152.00 |
19 - $156.00 }
20 - $160.00 |
21 - $164.00 |
22 - $168.00
23 - §172.00
24 - $176.00
25 and above $230.00
& must appear
SPEEDING VIOLATIONS - construction zones
(for superintendent’s zones, see above)
31-5-301 (¢) Construction zones (as per 31-5-1201 (g))
Cars Trucks
1-5 $60.00 $60.00
6-9 $85.00 $185.00

10 — 16 mph $50.00 & $20.00 court costs & $10.00 court automation
fee & $4.00 per mile over the posted speed limit

10 - $120.00 $220.00
11 - $124.00 $224.00
12 - $128.00 $228.00
13 - $132.00 $232.00
14 - $136.00 $236.00
15 - $140.00 $240.00
16 - $144.00 $244.00

17 - 21 mph $50.00 & $20.00 court costs & $10.00 court automation

fee & $6.00 per mile over posted speed limit

17 - $182.00 $282.00
18 - $188.00 $288.00
19 - $194.00 $294.00
20 - $200.00 $300.00
21 - $206.00 $306.00
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STATUTE/ VIOLATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE
Cars Trucks 7
22 & above $230.00 $330.00 [
& & ‘
must appear | must appear |
31-5-304 Driving to slowly—minimum speed B
31-5-305 Special speeds—bridges B
31-5-402 Obedience to traffic-control device B :
31-5-403 Traffic-control signals B !
31-5-404 Pedestrian-control signals B
31-5-405 Flashing signals B o
31-5-406 Display of unauthorized signs B
31-5-501 Unlawful parking in restricted areas B
(penalty 31-5-502)
31-5-504 Prohibited parking spaces B
31-5-505 Parking on Highway B
31-5-506 Stop—emerging from alley B
31-5-507 Meeting or passing stopped school bus D
(2™ offense within one year is a high
misdemeanor)
31-5-509 Leaving car unattended B
31-5-510 Railroad crossing signal and sight B
31-5-511 Stop at railroad crossing B
31-5-512 Parking in cities and on highways B
31-5-601 Traffic control for pedestrian B
31-5-602 Pedestrian right-of-way in crosswalks B
31-5-603 Jaywalking B
31-5-605 Pedestrian to use sidewalks or left side of B
highway
31-5-606 Hitchhiking B
31-5-612 Pedestrian—under influence B
31-5-702 Bicyclists subject to applicable motor B
vehicle laws
31-5-703 Bicyclists must ride on seat and no B
passengers
31-5-704 Bicyclists riding on roadway and B
designated paths
31-5-705 Bicyclists able to keep one hand on bar B
31-5-706 Nighttime use, equipment and brakes B
31-5-801 Snowmobile on highways B
31-5-901 .Operating vehicles with improper B

equipment
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VIOLATION

CODE STATUTE/ DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE

31-5-910 When headlamps required B

31-5-911 thru Headlights (911, 912); taillights (913); B ;

31-54932 reflectors (914); stoplights and turn lights
(915); clearance lights (916); color and ;
mounting of clearance lights and
reflectors (917); lamps, etc. on projecting j
loads (919); lights for parked vehicles |
(920); spot lights (922); multiple beams |
(924); single beam (925); lights for j
operating 20 mph (926); number of |
driving lights (927); restriction on lights, I
color flashing emergency, police (928);
farm equipment lights (921)

31-5-950 thru Brakes B

31-5-951

31-5-952 thru Horns (952); mufflers (953); mirrors B

31-5-955 (954), windshield wipers (955)

31-5-956 Tires, chains B

31-5-957 thru Flares (957); warning devices on disabled B

31-5-958 vehicles (958)

31-5-961 Television receivers B

31-5-962 Sun screening devices B

31-5-970 Unsafe vehicles C

31-5-1102 Damage to attended vehicle or property D

Must Appear
31-5-1104 Colliding with unattended vehicle, duty C
Must Appear

31-5-1105 Failure to report over $1,000.00 property D
damage or injury Must Appear

31-5-1106 Written reports required; reports by B
garage operator of vehicles struck by
bullets

31-5-1202 Aiding and abetting the commission of Same as Principal’s
any of the above offenses Offense

31-5-1203 Owner prohibited from permitting B
operation of vehicles contrary to law

31-5-1206 Failure to appear (F.T.A.) when original D
offense was not a “MUST APPEAR”

31-5-1303 Child safety restraint system (Penalty 31- B
5-1304(b))

31-5-1303 Child safety restraint system 2™ offense C

31-5-1402(a) Driver $25.00

10
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CODE STATUTE/ | VIOLATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE
31-5-1402(a) Driver with passenger under 12 years old $25.00
31-5-1402(a) Passenger over 12 years old $10.00 :
31-5-1601(b) Operation of off-road recreation vehicles B o
on public roads/driver’s license required
31-7-106 Driver’s license B
31-7-116 Carrying and exhibiting license B
31-7-117 Restricted license B
31-7-119(d) False application for new license c |
31-7-133 Unlawful use of license D |
31-7-134(a) Operating under suspended or revoked E T
license if not for 31-5-229 or 31-5-233
31-7-134(a) If suspended for 31-5-229 or 31-5-233 E (Must appear)
(first offense)
31-7-134(a) 2" or subsequent DUS E (Must appear)
31-7-135 Permitting unlicensed person to operate B
31-12-101 Lugs and cleats B
31-16-126 Misuse of demo/full-use plates B
1B. REPORTING OF SPECIAL TAXES
39-6-213(d) Failure to report gasoline tax C
39-6-213(f) False refund affidavit D
39-6-911(c) Failure to report special fuels tax C
2. COMMERCIAL VEHICLES

The following uniform schedule for deposits for appearances on commercial vehicle violations

are established by court rule or by statuto

authority. (Costs and $10.00 court automation fee included.)

displayed

31-18-201(b) Registration and licensing commercial B
vehicles
31-18-201(g) Registration and licensing rental vehicle B
31-18-201(k) Display registration B
31-18-201(m) Intrastate registration operation B
31-18-201(y) Expired temporary registration B
31-4-102(a) False statement on application B
31-7-137(c¢) Failure to apply for duplicate license B
31-7-301 Failure to notify DOT of conviction D
31-7-304 Commercial drivers license C
31-7-306 Commercial driver prohibited from E
operating with any alcohol in system
31-18-701 & FOR INFORMATION :
31-18-704 [PENALTY SECTIONS FOR 31-18-101 THROUGH 606]
31-18-203 Mobile machinery—no operation B
31-18-205(a) Mobile machinery permit required B
31-18-205(b) ‘Mobile machinery permit not properly B

11
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| CODE

| VIOLATION

STATUTE/ DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE
31-18-303 PSC Rule 28, Code of Federal Regulation $330.00
(CFR), Title 49-- Hazardous materials—
parts CFR 171-174.840 and 177-179.500-
18
Motor carrier safety regulation—CFR $160.00
parts 390, 391, 392, 393, 395, 396 and
397, including liquor in cab; $160.00 per
out-of-service violation (up to $750.00);
$60.00 per violation of all other violations $60.00
which are not out-of-service criteria (up to
$500.00)
Except the following four (4) offenses, $230.00
CFR 396.9¢c(d), CFR 397.5, CFR 397.7
and CFR 397.13
31-18-209(d) No bill of lading for common carrier B
31-18-210(c) No bill of lading to operate as contract B
carrier
31-18-211(b) No bill of lading to act as interstate carrier B
31-18-301(b) No PSC Permit or certificate in vehicle B
31-18-301(c) Failure to produce certificate upon B
demand
31-18-301(c) Failure to stop at port of entry C
31-18-304(a) No display of name of motor carrier B
31-18-403(a) No one trip permit B
31-18-403(b) No permit for towing vehicles B
31-18-403(e) No one trip permit motion picture industry B
31-18-404 Misuse of commercial vehicle demo B
permit
31-18-405(b) No permit for towing vehicles B
31-18-501 For violations of 39-17-106(f) B
31-18-501 For violations of 39-17-206(c) B
31-18-603 Loads on vehicles B
31-18-605(a)(i) Failure to activate flashers B
31-18-605(a)(ii) Failure to stop 15-50° from rail B
31-18-605 Failure to look/listen at railroad crossing B
(a)(iii)
31-18-605 Shifted gears crossing tracks B
(a)(iv)
31-18-605(a)(v) Failure to cancel flashers B
31-18-606 Metal tire/contact with highway B
31-18-703 Failure to obey signs/commercial vehicle C

12




CODE

|
VIOLATION

5/2 1,0

STATUTE/ DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE

31-18-704 Commercial vehicle enhanced speeding C i
fine. See chart at 31-5-301(b)(iii) and 31-
5-301(b)(iv) |

31-18-705 Speed or acceleration contest— C i
commercial vehicles |

31-18-802 Violations of legal weight limits (Penalty |
31-18-805(e))
0 - 2,000 $55.00
2,001 - 4,000 $80.00 |
4,001 - 6,000 $105.00 |
6,001 - 8,000 $130.00
8,001 - 10,000 §180.00
10,001 - 12,000 $230.00
12,001 - 14,000 $280.00
14,001- 16,000 $330.00
16,001 - 18,000 $430.00
18,001 - 20,000 $530.00
Over - 20,000 $780.00

Plus and additional $100.00 for each 1,000 Ibs or fraction thereof

exceeding 20,000 lbs. Over the legal limits

31-18-802(a)

Width, height, length of vehicle—

Daylight violations C

Nighttime violations D
31-18-803 Transporting and towing other vehicles B
31-18-804 Oversize And overweight permits Same bond as 802(a)
31-18-805(a) Violation of rules, regulations, or

conditions of permit (excluding weight Daytime: C

violations) Nighttime: D

31-18-805(a)

Weight violations in excess of stated
permit limits

Same bond as 31-18-802
(for weights over permit

limits)
31-18-808 Oversize—towing disabled vehicles B
39-17-106(%) No permit-Gasoline B
39-17-206(c) No permit-Diesel B
3. LITTERING
6-3-107 Throwing burning substance from vehicle D
6-3-204 Littering D
35-10-101 Disposal of dead animals, etc. C
35-10-104 Failure of owner to remove dead animal C
35-10-401 Obstructing highway and pollution C

13
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CODE STATUTE/ VIOLATION DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE
4. GAME AND FISH OFFENSES

101 23-2-202 ot Degree Fishing without license by a person 14 $110.00
years and older

102 23-2-202 9™ Degree Fishing without license by a person under $60.00
14 years

103 23-3-201(a) 9™ Degree Fishing with more than rods or poles $60.00

104 23-3-201(b) 9™ Degree Fishing with more than 3 hooks/lines $60.00

105 23-3-201(c) 9" Degree | Illegal set lines $60.00

106 23-3-201(d) 9™ Degree Take, wound or destroy any fish with a $210.00
firearm

107 23-3-201(e) 9™ Degree Snagging fish where not specifically $110.00
authorized

108 23-3-202(b) 11™ Degree | Use of illegal bait for fishing-live bait $110.00

109 23-3-202(b) 11™ Degree | Use of illegal bait for fishing-corn $110.00

110 23-3-202(c) 11™ Degree | Releasing live bait fish without $210.00
authorization

111 23-3-202(a) 11™ Degree | Fish live bait that is not proper type or $110.00
origin

112 23-3-402( 9™ Degree Possess live bait fish without receipt or $110.00
permit

113 23-3-402 9™ Degree Over limit of game fish $110.00

plus $20.00 per fish

114 23-3-402 9" Degree | Take fish in violation of size or slot limits $110.00

115 23-3-303(a) 9™ Degree Waste or abandon game fish $110.00

116 23-3-402 9" Degree Fishing before or after hours $110.00

117 23-3-402 9" Degree Fishing in closed waters $110.00

118 23-3-201(a) 9™ Degree Unattended fishing pole or rod $60.00

119 23-3-402 9" Degree Fish adjoining state without reciprocal $110.00
stamp

120 23-3-204(a) 1* Degree Take/destroy fish-poison, electricity, $410.00
chemical, explosives

121 23-3-205(a) 11™ Degree | Ship or transport game fish without $110.00
license or tag

122 23-3-403(a) 5™ Degree False oath to procure fishing license $210.00

123 23-4-101 9" Degree Plant/release fish or eggs without $410.00
authorization

124 23-4-104 9" Degree Intent removal/destruction of hatchery $410.00
fish-value less than $5.00

125 23-4-104 Felony Intent removal/destruction of hatchery Not Bondable
fish-value $500.00 or more

126 23-3-402 9™ Degree Ice fishing with more than 6 lines in $60.00

special regulation areas

14
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CODE STATUTE/ DESCRIPTION BAIL
" RULE
127 23-3-402 9" Degree Fail to attach name to each ice fishing rod, $60.00
tip-up or line
128 23-3-402 oth Degree Ice tishing with more than one hook/line $60.00
per rod in special regulation areas
129 23-3-402 9™ Degree Ice fishing nonattendance-more than 300 $60.00 B
yards
130 23-3-402 oth Degree Possess fish when species or number $110.00
cannot be determined 4
131 23-3-402 9" Degree Possess fish w/o head or tail attached $110.00 |
132 23-3-402 9" Degree Bait fish-no receipt/permit $§110.00 |
133 23-3-402 9" Degree | Use game fish flesh as bait $60.00 |
134 23-3-402 9™ Degree Seine or trap fish without a license $110.00
135 23-3-402 9™ Degree Use of an illegal seine or net $60.00
136 23-3-402 9" Degree Use of an illegal fish trap $60.00
137 23-3-402 9™ Degree Use of an illegal number of fish traps $60.00
138 23-3-402 9™ Degree Failure to tag fish traps with name $60.00
139 23-3-402 9™ Degree Possess game fish taken in fish trap or $110.00
seine
140 23-2-206(a) 9™ Degree Take game fish w/spear gun while not $110.00
submerged
141 23-3-402 9" Degree Violation underwater fish regulations $60.00
142 23-2-208 9™ Degree Landowner fail to provide written $110.00
statement for fish
143 23-3-402 9" Degree Mlegal transportation of live fish or eggs $410.00
144 23-3-402 9" Degree Illegal tagging or marking of fish $110.00
145 23-3-402 9™ Degree No Owner’s name on ice fishing shelter $60.00
146 23-3-402 9™ Degree Fail to remove ice fishing shelter $210.00
147 23-3-402 9™ Degree Conduct fishing contest without prior $110.00
approval
148 23-3-306(b) 4" Degree lllegal use of artificial light for fishing $110.00
149 23-3-402 9™ Degree Use natural bait in artificial bait area $110.00
150 23-3-402 9™ Degree Violation of fishing regulations not listed $110.00
' elsewhere
151 23-3-203(a) 10" Degree | Place net, trotline, etc. across water $110.00
201 23-3-104 9" Degree Fail to tag big trophy game animal $210.00
202 23-3-402 9" Degree Fail to tag carcass in visible manner $110.00
203 23-3-113(a) 11" Degree | Fail to war fluorescent orange clothing $60.00
204 23-3-402 9™ Degree Hunt big or trophy game during closed $410.00
season
205 23-3-402 9™ Degree Hunt big or trophy game in wrong area $210.00
206 23-3-402 9" Degree | Take over limit big or trophy game $410.00
207 23-3-102(b) 4™ Degree Take Big Horn Sheep without license $780.00
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208 23-3-102(b) 4 Degree Take Mountain Goat without license $780.00
209 23-3-102(b) 4™ Degree Take Mountain Lion without license $780.00 ‘
210 23-3-102(b) 4" Degree | Take Grizzly Bear without license $780.00 -
211 23-3-102(a) 4™ Degree Take Elk without license $780.00
212 23-3-102(a) 4™ Degree Take Moose without license $780.00
213 23-3-102(¢c) g™ Degree Take Deer without license $410.00
214 23-3-102(c) 8" Degree Take Antelope without license $410.00
215 23-3-102(c) g™ Degree Take Black Bear without license $410.00 ;
216 23-3-107(d) 1* Degree lllegally take Wild Bison Not Bondable 7
217 23-3-102(d) 23-3-102(d) | Intent illegal take antlered/horned big or Not Bondable |
trophy game
218 23-3-106(a) 11" Degree Ship/transport game w/out game tag $110.00
within Wyoming
219 23-3-106(b) 11™ Degree Ship/transport game w/out game tag §110.00
outside Wyoming
220 23-3-111(a) 10" Degree | Illegal firearm for taking big or trophy $210.00
game
221 23-3-402 9™ Degree Fail to retain evidence of sex, species, $110.00
antler/horn development on big game
222 23-1-703(b) 9" Degree Apply/rec-moose, sheep, within 5 years - $410.00
223 23-3-107(a) 1* Degree Wanton destruction big or trophy game Not Bondable
224 23-3-303(a) 9" Degree Waste or abandon big game $410.00
225 23-3-303(b) 9" Degree Fail to remove carcass within 48 hours $210.00
226 23-3-303(c¢) 9" Degree Abandon game meat at meat processor $210.00
227 23-3-403(a) 5" Degree False oath to obtain antelope, deer, black $410.00
bear, mountain lion license
228 23-3-403(a) 5" Degree False oath to obtain elk, mountain goat, $780.00
sheep, moose or grizzly bear license
229 23-3-402 9™ Degree Purchase more than authorized number of $210.00
licenses
230 | 23-3-105(b) 2" Degree | Landowner’s coupons-false claim for $410.00
reimbursement
231 23-3-105(b) 9" Degree Hunter turn coupon into wrong landowner $410.00
232 23-3-105(b) 9™ Degree Hunter turning in coupon without $410.00
harvesting an animal
233 23-2-102(a) 9™ Degree Violation of age limit for big or trophy $110.00
game license
234 23-3-402 9™ Degree Take big game before or after legal $110.00
hunting hours
235 23-3-402 9™ Degree | Take trophy game before or after legal $110.00

hunting hours
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236 23-3-402 ot Degree Take big or trophy game with wrong type $210.00 |
of license :
237 23-3-402 ot Degree Fail to report Grizzly Bear mortality Not bondable ]
238 23-3-402 ot Degree Fail to register Black Bear kill S110.00 §
239 23-3-402 o' Degree Failure to leave evidence of sex on bear $110.00
pelt
240 23-3-402 ot Degree Fail to register Mountain Lion kill $110.00
241 23-3-402 9" Degree Failure to leave evidence of sex on $110.00
Mountain Lion pelt |
242 23-3-117 i Degree Fail to register Bighorn Sheep $110.00 }
243 23-3-306(a) 4™ Degree Take big/trophy game with or from $410.00 |
vehicle
244 23-3-402 9" Degree Fail to take or release treed Lion $210.00
245 23-2-107(a) 9™ Degree Violation of age restriction to take wild $110.00
bison
246 23-1-703(c) 9™ Degree Apply/rec-Grizzly Bear, Mountain goat $410.00
more than once per lifetime
247 23-2-109 9™ Degree Multiple applications for limited licenses $410.00
248 23-3-406 Variable Attempt to take simulated wildlife decoy Variable
(refer to primary offense — species
249 23-3-304(d) 5™ Degree [llegal baiting of big game $410.00
250 23-3-402 9™ Degree Violation of big an trophy regulations not $210.00
listed elsewhere
301 23-2-407(a) 23-2-417 Outfitting without a license $510.00
302 23-2-407(a) 23-2-417 Professional guide without a license $510.00
303 23-2-415 23-2-417 Failure of a professional guide or outfitter $510.00
to report a violation
304 23-2-401(a) 23-2-417 Non-resident hunting without guide in $110.00
wilderness
305 23-3-403(a) 5" Degree False oath to procure commercial license $410.00
306 23-2-410(c)(v) | 23-2-417 Outfit without area authorization $110.00
307 23-2-304(a) 9™ Degree Fur dealer operating without license $410.00
308 23-3-402 9" Degree Failure to keep fur dealer records $410.00
309 23-3-401 9™ Degree | Taxidermist operating without license $410.00
310 23-2-302(c) 9" Degree Taxidermist-failure to game tag game $210.00
specimens
311 23-3-402 9" Degree Taxidermist-fail to keep records $410.00
312 23-3-401 9" Degree Live bait dealer operating without license $410.00
313 23-3-402 9™ Degree Live bait dealer-fail to provide receipt $60.00
314 23-3-401 9" Degree Game bird farm operating without license $410.00
315 23-3-402 9" Degree | Game bird farm-no certification of origin $410.00
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316 23-3-402 9™ Degree Game bird farm-no disease free $410.00
certification j
317 23-3-402 9™ Degree Game bird farm-no notice of disease $410.00 |
infection
318 23-3-402 9™ Degree Game bird farm-fail to release minimum $210.00 o
number of birds ;
319 23-3-402 9™ Degree Game bird farms-fail to keep/provide $410.00 ]
records 4
320 23-3-402 9" Degree Game bird farm-fail to dispose of birds $410.00 T
321 23-5-102 9" Degree | Game bird farm-release game birds $210.00 R
without permit
%22 23-3-401 9™ Degree Fishing preserve operating without a $410.00 ]
license
323 23-5-204 9" Degree Fish preserve-fail to provide proper $410.00
receipt
324 23-2-304(d) 9™ Degree Fur dealer removing tag, tattoo or mark $210.00
325 23-3-402 9™ Degree Failure to provide copy of fur dealer $110.00
license by employee
326 23-2-305 9" Degree Prop./Domest. of furbearers without $110.00
permit
327 23-4-102(d) 9" Degree Fish hatchery-operating without license $410.00
328 23-4-102(a) 9" Degree Fish hatchery-no inspect. prior to planting $410.00
329 23-4-102(e) 9™ Degree Fish hatchery-fail to provide certificate of $410.00
sale
330 23-4-102(g) 9™ Degree Fish hatchery-ship fish/eggs without $410.00
interstate game tag
331 23-3-402 9™ Degree Commercial or scientific use of collection $410.00
of wildlife without permit
332 23-2-304(b) 9" Degree Fur dealer-fail to keep records for cloven $210.00
hoofed animal hides
333 23-3-404(a) 11" Degree Tannery-delivery/receipt of game $210.00
specimens without tag
334 23-5-107 9" Degree Fail to provide receipt for game birds $110.00
335 23-5-108 9" Degree Take birds on bird farm out of season $110.00
336 23-2-418(a) 23-2-417 Compensation of person not licensed a $510.00
professional guide/outfitter
337 23-3-402 9™ Degree Fail to submit license report in timely $210.00
manner
350 23-3-402 9™ Degree Violation commercial regulations not $410.00
listed elsewhere
391 23-2-401(a)(ii) | 23-2-417 Violation state outfitter board rules and $110.00

regulations
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RULE

392 23-2-412(a)(1) 23-2-417 Violation of age requirements for guide’s $110.00
license

393 23-2-412(a)(il) | 23-2-417 Outfitter employment requirements for $110.00
professional guide

394 23-2-416(a)(i) 23-2-417 Fraud or misrepresentation in obtaining $410.00
outfitter/guide license

395 23-2-416(a)(ix) | 23-2-417 Endangering health and safety of client $110.00

396 23-2-416(a)(v) | 23-2-417 Unethical conduct by outfitter or guide $110.00

397 23-2-416(a)(vi) | 23-2-417 Substantial breach/contract by outfitter or $110.00
guide

398 23-2-416(a)(vii) | 23-2-417 Violation of terms of license by outfitter §£110.00

' or guide
399 23-2-416 23-2-417 Inhumane treatment/animal by outfitter or $110.00
(a)(viii) guide

401 23-3-103(c) 9™ Degree Take game birds without license $110.00

402 23-3-402 9™ Degree Take game birds during closed season $110.00

403 23-3-402 9™ Degree Take over limit of game birds $110.00

plus $20.00 per bird

404 23-3-402 9™ Degree Fail to retain evidence of sex or species on $110.00
a game bird

405 23-3-403(a) 5" Degree False oath to procure game bird license $210.00

406 23-3-303(a) 9™ Degree Waste or abandon edible portions of game $110.00
bird

407 23-3-306(a) 4" Degree Take game bird with or from a motor $210.00
vehicle

408 23-3-402 9™ Degree Fail to obtain waterfowl stamp prior to $60.00
hunting

409 23-3-108(a) 11™ Degree | Destroy nest or eggs of non-predaceous $110.00
bird

410 23-3-110 10" Degree | Illegal caliber/gauge or unplugged firearm $110.00

(a)or(b) for bird hunting

411 23-3-402 9™ Degree Hunt birds before or after legal hours $110.00

412 23-3-402 9™ Degree Use of non-toxic shot for waterfowl or in $110.00
restricted areas

413 23-2-102(c) 9™ Degree Violation of age limit to hunt game birds $110.00

414 23-3-104 9" Degree Fail to tag turkey $110.00

415 23-3-116 9" Degree | Fail to notify and/or mark game birds $110.00

416 23-3-116 9" Degree Fail to provide disease free certification $110.00

417 23-3-116 9™ Degree No permit for private source game birds $110.00

418 23-3-402 9™ Degree | Fail to wear fluorescent clothing while $60.00

bird hunting
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419 23-3-402 gt Degree Hunt pheasant without special $60.00
management stamp

420 23-3-402 9™ Degree Hunt pheasant without special permit as $60.00
required on Springer and Glendo

421 23-3-402 9" Degree Fail to obtain HIP Stamp prior to hunting $60.00

450 23-3-402 9™ Degree Violation of game bird regulations not $110.00

' listed elsewhere

501 23-2-105(¢c) 9™ Degree Take/export falcon without license or $410.00
permit 7

502 23-3-402 9" Degree Take falcon during closed season or in §110.00
wrong area

503 23-3-403(a) 5™ Degree False oath to procure falconry license $410.00

504 23-3-402 9™ Degree Fail to comply with facility and $110.00
equipment requirements

505 23-3-402 9™ Degree Failure to m ark raptors $210.00

506 23-3-402 9" Degree Illegal transfer of raptors $410.00

507 23-3-402 9" Degree [llegal sale of raptors $410.00

508 23-3-402 9" Degree lllegal possession of raptor parts $410.00

509 23-3-402 9™ Degree Illegal possession of raptor eggs $410.00

510 23-3-402 9™ Degree Carry Firearm while hunting with raptor $110.00

511 23-2-105(b) 9" Degree Hunt falcon without a license $110.00

512 23-3-402 9" Degree Hunting with falcon during closed season $110.00

513 23-3-101 2" Degree Taking eagle prohibited Not Bondable

514 23-3- 1* Degree Destroy eagle eggs or nest $410.00

108(a)or(c)

515 16 USC Violation of bald/golden eagle protection Not Bondable
act

550 23-3-402 9" Degree Violation of falcon regulation not listed $110.00
elsewhere

601 23-2-102(b) 9" Degree Take small game without license-age $110.00
limits

602 23-3-402 9™ Degree Take over limit of small game $110.00

‘ plus $20.00 per animal

603 23-3-402 9™ Degree Take small game or furbearer out of $110.00
season

604 23-3-103(¢c) 9™ Degree Take furbearer animal without a license $110.00

605 23-2-303(d) 9" Degree Fail to check traps within 72 hours except $110.00
conibear traps

606 23-2-303(d) 9thDegree Failure to tag traps and/or snares $110.00

607 23-3-304(b) 3" Degree | Use game parts for bait $410.00

608 23-3-304(a) 3" Degree | Take game animal with pit, trap, etc. $410.00

609 23-3-402 9" Degree | Fail to tag Bobcat pelt $110.00
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610 23-3-403(a) 5™ Degree False oath to procure small game license $210.00

611 23-3-403(a) 5™ Degree False oath to procure trap, furbearer $210.00
license

613 23-3-303(a) oth Degree Waste or abandon small game $110.00

614 23-3-306(a) 4h Degree Take small game with or from motor $210.00
vehicle

615 23-2-303(d) 9" Degree Fail to check conibear within 7 days $110.00

616 23-2-303(d) 9™ Degree Set trap or snare within 30 of exposed $110.00
bait

617 23-2-303(d) 9" Degree Exposed bait over 5lbs in weight $110.00

618 23-2-303(d) 9" Degree Snare without a break-away lock $110.00

619 23-2-303(d) 9™ Degree Snare with break-away lock over 295 lbs $110.00

620 23-2-303(d) 9™ Degree Snare set with loop in excess of 12” £110.00

621 23-2-303(d) 9™ Degree Fail to immediately remove wildlife $110.00
caught in any trap/snare

650 23-3-402 9" Degree Violation of small game/furbearer $110.00
regulations not listed elsewhere

701 23-2-104(c) 10™ Degree | Take game during special archery pre- $110.00
season without a license

702 23-2-104(d) 10™ Degree | Archer with firearm during special pre- $110.00
season

703 23-2-104(e) 10" Degree | Violation of archery equipment $110.00
specifications

704 23-3-403(a) 5" Degree False oath resident archery license $210.00

750 23-3-402 9" Degree Violation of archery regulations not listed $110.00
elsewhere

801 23-6-205 Same as Accessory before/after the fact (aid/abet) Same as principal

(a)or(b) Principal

802 23-6-103(a) 9" Degree Fail to appear on bondable offense $210.00

803 23-6-103(a) 9" Degree Fail to appear on must appear offense Not Bondable

804 23-3-305(a) 9" Degree Hunt/shoot/kill wildlife from highway $210.00

805 23-3-305(b) 7" Degree Hunt, trap, fish on private land without $210.00
permission

806 23-3-305(c) 9" Degree Shooting from/across or along roadways $210.00

807 23-3-305(d) 9" Degree | Shooting from/across enclosed lands $210.00
without permission

808 23-3-305(e) 9™ Degree Hunting on private land at night without $210.00
permission

809 23-3-306(b) 4" Degree | Take wildlife with artificial light $510.00

810 23-3-402 9™ Degree Possess protected species or any part $110.00
thereof

811 23-3-402 9" Degree Violations of non-game regulations $110.00
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812 23-6-110 Refer to Refuse to produce/display license-no Refer to type
type license see game type
813 23-3-302 g Degree Sale of game meat or game fish $410.00
814 23-3-301 9" Degree | Import/sell game animals/wildlife $410.00
(a)or(b) !

815 23-2-306(a) 9" Degree | Fail to purchase conservations stamp $60.00 |

816 23-2-306(a) 9" Degree | Fail to produce conservations stamp $60.00 B

817 23-3-402 9" Degree Fail to sign conservation stamp $60.00

818 23-2-106(a) 9" Degree Fail to produce hunter safety card $60.00

819 23-2-106(a) 9" Degree Fail to take hunter safety course $60.00

820 23-3-402 9" Degree Transter of license, stamp, tag or coupon $410.00

821 23-3-308(a) 11" Degree | Fail to stop at established check station $60.00

822 23-2-101(c) 9™ Degree Landowner signature on license as proof $110.00
of permission

823 23-3-403(a) 5™ Degree False oath to procure game tag $410.00

824 23-3-402 9™ Degree Fail to obey regulatory sign on department $110.00
land

825 23-6-204 23-6-204(d) | Take wildlife for competition Not Bondable

826 16 USC Lacy act violation Not Bondable

827 National Crime Information Center hit Not Bondable

828 Assistance to other law enforcement Not Bondable
agencies

829 U.S Fish & wildlife service violation Not Bondable

830 23-6-204(c) 9™ Degree Take any wildlife not prescribed by act an $210.00
no separate penalty

831 23-3-112(a) 1** Degree Possess/use of silencer or automatic weapons $410.00

832 23-3-307(a) 10" Degree | Hunting while under influence of drugs or $210.00
alcohol

833 23-6-206(b) 9" Degree Hunt or fish or trap whole under $410.00
suspension

834 23-3-405(a) 7" Degree Interfere with the lawful taking of wildlife $210.00

835 23-3-405(c) 2" Degree | Fail to obey peace officer in reference to $410.00
23-3-405(a)

836 23-3-405(d) 23-3-405(d) | Org./Assoc. counsel or solicit violation of $2010.00 &
23-3-405 Must Appear

837 23-3-109(a) 9" Degree Use of dog to hunt/run/harass big or $210.00
trophy game

838 23-3-109(c) 11" Degree/ | Dog(s) chasing big game $110.00

10" Degree

839 23-3-402 9™ Degree Violation concerning live wildlife or $210.00
exotic animal, chapter 10

840 16 USC Airborne Hunting Act Not Bondable

22




5/21/02

VIOLATION

CODE STATUTE/ DESCRIPTION BAIL
RULE

841 23-3-115(b) oth Degree Damage-fail to notify killing bear, lion, $110.00 :
bobcat

842 23-3-204(b) Ist Degree Allowing refuse or other substance to pass $410.00 1
into public water |

843 23-3-402 9™ Degree | Take wrong sex of animal $210.00 ;

844 23-3-402 ot Degree Apply for preference points while under $210.00 i
suspension |

845 23-3-402 9™ Degree Apply for preference points within 5 year $210.00
waiting period

901 41-13-102 Operate unnumbered boat $60.00

902 41-13-104(a) Fail to display identification number on $60.00
boat

903 41-13-104(a) Fail to produce certificate of number for $60.00
inspection

904 41-13-104(a) Improper numbering on watercraft $60.00

905 41-13-203 Careless operation of watercraft $110.00

906 41-13-204 Reckless operation of watercraft Not Bondable

908 41-13-206 Operation of watercraft while under Not Bondable

(b)or(c) influence of alcohol or drugs

909 41-13-210 Riding on bow or gunwales of watercraft $60.00

910 41-13-211(b) Operate watercraft in restricted area $60.00

911 41-13-208 Overloading watercraft $60.00

912 41-13-209(a) Operate overpowered watercraft $60.00

913 41-13-212(a-e) Water-skiing violations $60.00

914 41-13-213 Fail to provide life jackets $110.00

915 41-13-213 Fail to provide fire extinguisher $60.00

916 41-12-213 Operate boat at night without lights $60.00

917 41-13-209(b) No muffler or noise suppression devices $60.00
on watercraft

918 41-13-219 Operation of watercraft by underage $60.00
person

919 35-10-403 Watercraft for hire without personal $110.00

. floatation devices

920 41-13-207 Operation of watercraft by person under Not Bondable
disability

921 41-13-213 No sound producing devices on watercraft $60.00

922 41-13-218 Violation of watercraft numbering rules $60.00

923 41-13-216(c) Operation of watercraft while privilege to $410.00
operate is denied

924 41-13-105(a) Fail to stop or render aid $110.00

925 41-13-105(b) Failure to file USCG accident report with $110.00

the department within 10 days
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926 41-13-218 Personal watercraft-wake jumping $110.00 '
927 | 41-13-218 Personal watercraft-no kill switch $60.00
928 41-13-218 Watercraft creating wake within 100 feet $110.00 !
of vessel
940 41-13-218 Violation of watercraft regulations not $60.00
elsewhere
941 41-13-105(b) Failure of operator to immediately report $210.00
accident
942 41-13-111(a) Altering HIN or Motor serial number $210.00
943 41-13-111(b) Giving false information on accident $210.00
report
944 41-13-209 Motorboat equipped with exhaust system $60.00
cutout
945 41-13-211 Failure to operate watercraft in $60.00
accordance with buoys or markers
946 41-13-220(a) Failure to stop for enforcement officer $210.00
947 41-13-220(a) Emergency lights on unauthorized $60.00
watercraft
948 41-13-213 Failure to provide throwable device $60.00
5. LIVESTOCK OFFENSES
Predatory Animals
11-1-103 Importation of domestic animals (Chapter D
8 Rules)-1* offense
11-1-103 Importation of domestic animals (Chapter Must Appear
8 Rules)-2" offense
11-6-210(a) Failure to pay predator animal control fee D
on bovine and ovine at time of brand
inspection
11-6-210(f) Failure to pay predator animal control fee D
on bovine and ovine/commercial feedlot
Livestock Board and State Veterinarian
11-18-103(a)(v) Violations of agency rules and regulations D
11-18-112 Refusal to provide assistance to Federal or C
State authorities
Contagious and Infectious Diseases Among Livestock
11-19-101(b) Failure to comply with order of State C
Veterinarian, turning loose infected
animal
11-19-102 Duty of public to report diseases to State D
Veterinarian
11-19-111 Violations of agency rules and regulations D
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11-19-116 Disposal of swine, importation of swine C
with hog cholera
Tuberculin Test of Dairy Cattle
11-19-204 Tuberculosis test requirement for milking C
cows and exposed bulls
11-19-210 Veterinarian’s certificate/permit to sell C
milk or cream \
11-19-213 Unsanitary dairy barns or premises C |
11-19-215 Interference/refusal to gather and test C ]
diary cattle i
Tuberculosis Modified Accredited Area
11-19-304 Prohibition of importation of cattle - C
11-19-306 Violation of agency rules and regulations C
Brucellosis Test of Cattle
11-19-401 Failure to tag, brand & dispose of reactor C
cattle
Regulation and Inspection of Sheep
11-19-501(a) Notice of Importation C
11-19-501(b) Violation of agency rules and regulations C
11-19-502 Unloading sheep in transit e
11-19-503 Importing infected sheep C
11-19-504 Refusal to give information C
11-19-505 Owner liability, when arrest necessary, C
service of summons and complaint
Branding and Ranging
11-20-102 Stock Running at large to be branded C
11-20-110 Recorded brand; bill of sale; when title C
vests
11-20-114 Use of unrecorded or abandoned brand D
11-20-117(b) Identifying livestock with unrecorded D
duplicate brand
11-20-118 Drover’s stock to be kept separate C
11-20-119 Drover’s stock, liability for injury to C
property
11-20-120 Driving cattle from home range ¥
11-20-123 Number of bulls required on open range C
Inspection for Brands and Ownership
11-20-202 Duties of board; enforcement of C
_provisions; rules and regulations
11-20-203 Inspection of brands at time of delivery or D

removal from county; certificate required
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11-20-204 Brand inspector not to inspect his own C :
livestock
11-20-205(d) Removal of strays form county C |
11-20-206(b) Certificate of inspection in possession of C i
carrier
11-20-206(b) Failure to exhibit certificate of inspection C
upon demand
11-20-208 Furnishing false proof of ownership D
11-20-209 When inspection not required C
11-20-210 When inspection not required; certain C ]
importations; compliance with health and
quarantine regulations required
11-20-211 When inspection not required; contiguous C
range
11-20-212 Intrastate accustomed range permits C
11-20-213 Inspection of sheep to be conducted in C
state
11-20-214(a) Brand inspector may inspect at his C
discretion; voluntary inspections
11-20-215(a) Railroad shipment certificate and C
agreement or inspection at point of
shipment
11-20-215(b) Shipment by railroad; written permission C
of inspector required before moving;
issuance; contents; copy to be filed with
inspector
11-20-215(c) Failure to produce written permission C
upon demand
11-20-216 Truck-fleet shipment permit C
11-20-217(b) Certificates and agreements in lieu of C
inspection (G Form)
11-20-218 Certificates and agreement in lieu of &
inspection; furnishing; numbering (G
Form)
11-20-219(a) Certificates and agreements in lieu of C
inspect-ion, filing distribution and display
(G Form)
11-20-219(b) Certificates and agreements in lieu of C
inspect-ion, failure to deliver at
destination (G Form)
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11-20-219(c) Certificates and agreements in lieu of @
inspect-ion, failure to exhibit upon
demand (G Form)

11-20-220 Diverted shipments C

11-20-221 Common carriers not to receive livestock C
for transportation without certificate

11-20-222 Unbranded calves; inspection at request of G
stockman

11-20-223(a) Interstate accustomed range permit; rules C
and regulations

11-20-224 Permanent brand inspection certificate C
(L Form)

11-20-225(a) Annual brand inspection certificate (H C
Form)

11-20-225(b) Annual rodeo or show livestock C
inspection certificate (H Form)

11-20-226 Certificates to be signed and in possession C
(L and H Forms)

11-20-227 Fraudulent use of certificate and &
movement permit

Transporting Animals and Poultry By Vehicle

11-21-101 Written permission of owner required for C
transport by others

11-21-102 Display of permit to peace officer; written c
statement in lieu of permit

11-21-104 Prohibited acts (false statement, false or C
forged permit, refuse or neglect to exhibit

Livestock Markets

11-22-102 Violations of agency rules and regulations D

11-22-104 Market license requirement E

11-22-106(a) Market license; cancellation C

11-22-107(a) $25,000.00 bond required C

11-22-107(b) $25,000.00 bond statement required C

11-22-108 Market license posting &

11-22-110 Sanitation; veterinarian supervision C
required

11-22-111 Scales; inspection and testing C

11-22-112 Records of receipts and sales C

11-22-113(a) Health inspection on livestock and goats C

prior to sale at livestock auction; brand
inspection on livestock before leaving
livestock auction
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11-22-113(b) Report of unbranded calves sold at iC
livestock auction

11-22-114 Removal of livestock from establishment C

11-22-115 Removal of veterinarian C

11-22-116 Warrant of title; disposition of proceeds C
from sale

11-22-117 Dispersal sales at livestock markets; same C
requirements

Hides and Carcasses

11-23-101 Sale of carcass without inspection C

11-23-102(a) Only inspected livestock to be C
slaughtered; record of cattle slaughtered

11-23-102(b) Record of cattle slaughtered C

11-23-103 Purchase of unstamped carcass prohibited C

11-23-104 Exhibition upon demand of hides or C
certificates of beef cattle

11-23-106(d) Cold storage locker plant; stamp on tag; C
certificate in lieu of stamp; filing and
inspection of certificate

11-23-107(b) Killing of horses for meat; produce un-
mutilated hide or certificate of inspection

11-23-108(a) Hide mutilation of equine, bovine,
caprine, swine, ovine

Purchases, Sales and Transportation; Brand Inspections

11-23-202 Hide buyer; bill of sale required; contents; C
copy to seller

11-23-203 Hide buyer; record of purchases to be C

‘ kept; contents

11-23-204 Hide buyer; inspection for interstate C
commerce; certificate

11-23-205 Carriers prohibited from receiving un- C
inspected hides

11-23-206 Hide inspection for stock killed by C
transportation company

Transportation of Carcasses to Rendering Plants

11-23-301 Removal of carcasses intrastate C

11-23-302 Removal of carcasses interstate; C
inspection

11-23-303 Hide inspection certificate C

11-23-304 Inspection fee collection; disposition 8

Estrays
| 11-24-103 | Taking up estrays C
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11-24-105(a) Permit required to gather unclaimed C
equine

11-24-105(b) Disposal of unclaimed equine C

11-24-108(b) Stock at large or picked up on public D
highways

Swine, Goats or Elk Running at large

11-26-101(b) Swine, goats or elk prohibited to run at c

large
Feeding Untreated Garbage to Swine

11-27-104(a) Feeding permit required C

11-27-105 Violation of agency rules and regulations C

11-27-106 Treatment of garbage before feeding C

11-27-107 Violation of agency rules and regulations C

Fences and Cattle Guards

11-28-103(a) Construction of unlawful wire fence-1°* A
Offense

11-28-103(a) Construction of unlawful wire fence- C
Subsequent Offense

11-28-103(b) Reconstruct unlawful wire fence within A
thirty days-1* Offense

11-28-103(b) Reconstruct unlawful wire fence within C
thirty days-Subsequent Offense

11-28-104 Fences across roads C

11-28-107 Leaving open, destroying lawful fence C

Protection of Domestic Animals

11-29-103 Impounded animals to be fed C

11-29-106 Interference with Livestock Board officer D
or agent

Offenses Concerning Livestock and Other Animals

11-30-106(a) Removing skins for carcasses C

11-30-106(b) Preserving skins from carcasses by C
railroad company/employees

11-30-108 Desertion and abandonment of sheep by D
herder

11-30-109 Taking horses and equipment without C
consent of owner

11-30-110 Appropriation of horse or mule on open C
range without permission

11-30-112 Abuse or negligent treatment by bailee C

11-30-114(a) Tampering or sabotaging exhibition C

livestock prohibited
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11-30-114(b) Using unapproved drugs on exhibition C

livestock prohibited

Wild Horses

| 11-30-115 f | Killing of wild horses Must Appear
Dogs and Cats
11-31-104 Poisoning or killing with ground glass C
11-31-108 Running livestock C
Animals Running at Large
11-31-301(c) Animal running at large or has attacked a B
person 1* offense .
11-31-301(c) Animal running at large or has attacked a C
person 2nd otfense
11-31-301(e) Dog which has attacked a person C
Poultry
11-32-102 Violation of agency rules and regulations %
11-32-103(a) Labeling of shipments C
11-32-103(b) Labeling of shipments C
11-32-104 Agency rules and regulations C
6. STATE PARKS AND HISTORIC SITES
Violations of Agency rules and regulations
7A. Bail (includes costs plus $10.00 court automation fee) may be forfeited
for the following offenses: (penalty 36-4-115)
S Abandoned property B
6 Aircraft and powerless flight C
7 Camping A
8 Closures B
9(a)(c)(d)(e)(f) Conduct B
9(b) Use of park lands or facilities under the D
influence
10 Domestic pets & livestock A
11 Fires B
12(e) Hunting within 400 yds. C
12f Use of firearms at state historic sites C
13(b) Permits; camping A
13(c) Permits; daily use A
13(d) Permits; special use A
14 Picnicking A
15 Preservation of public property C
16 Public safety L
17 Sanitation C
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18 Trail use B
19 Solicitation A
21(a) Vehicle (off roadway) C
21(b) Vehicle (speed limit) B
21(e) Vehicle (campground) A
22 Water sports; designated beach areas A
23(d) Water sports; boat launch area A
23(f) Water sports; boat racing A
24(a)(i) Curt Gowdy State Park A
24(a)(i1) Curt Gowdy State Park A
24(a)(iii) Curt Gowdy State Park B
24(a)(iv)(a) Curt Gowdy State Park A
24 (b)(i) Hot Springs State Park A
24b)(ii) Hot Springs State Park A
24(b)(iii) Hot Springs State Park A
242(b)(iv) Hot Springs State Park A
24(b)(v) Hot Springs State Park A
24(b)(vi) Hot Springs State Park A
24(b)(viii) Hot Springs State Park A
24(b)(ix) Hot Springs State Park A |
24(b)(x) Hot Springs State Park A
24(b)(xi) Hot Springs State Park A
24(b)(xii) Hot Springs State Park A
24(c) E.K. Wilkins State Park A
24(d) Sinks Canyon State Park A
8. MISCELLANEOQUS
14-3-304 Purchase of tobacco by minors A
14-3-305(a) Possession or use of tobacco by person A

under the age of eighteen (18)

The above revised bail deposit and forfeiture schedules shall become effective July 1, 2002.
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