
IN THE SUPREME COURT, STATE OF WYOMING 

 

 

 APRIL TERM, A.D. 2016 

 

 

 _______________________ 

 

In the Matter of the Amendment of  ) 

Rule 32.1 of the Wyoming Rules of  ) 

Criminal Procedure    ) 

 

ORDER AMENDING RULE 32.1 OF THE 

WYOMING RULES OF CRIMINAL PROCEDURE 
 

 

 This matter came before the Court upon recommendation of the Board of Judicial 

Policy and Administration to amend Rule 32.1 of the Wyoming Rules of Criminal 

Procedure.  The Court has determined that the amendment of Rule 32.1 of the Wyoming 

Rules of Criminal Procedure is necessary and proper.  It is, therefore, 

 

 ORDERED that Rule 32.1 of the Wyoming Rules of Criminal Procedure is 

hereby amended as shown on the attachment hereto effective on July 1, 2016.  It is 

further  

 

 ORDERED that this order and the rule amendments be published in the advance 

sheets of the Pacific Reporter; the rule amendments be published in the Wyoming Court 

Rules Volume; and this order and the rule amendments be made available online at the 

Wyoming Judicial Branch’s website, http://www.courts.state.wy.us.  The amendments 

shall thereafter be spread at length upon the journal of this Court. 

 

DATED this 28
th

 day of June, 2016. 

 

      BY THE COURT:   

 

      /s/ 

 

      E. JAMES BURKE 

      Chief Justice 

http://www.courts.state.wy.us/


WYOMING RULES OF CRIMINAL PROCEDURE 

 

***** 

 

Rule 32.1.  Offender Payments and Restitution.  

 

The clerk of court shall use the following prioritized order when distributing offender 

payments and restitution: 

1. Crime Victims Compensation Surcharge (Wyo. Stat. Ann. §1-40-119) 

2. Judicial Systems Automation Fee (Wyo. Stat. Ann. §5-2-120) 

3. Indigent Civil Legal Services Fee (Wyo. Stat. Ann. §5-2-121) 

4. Restitution as follows: 

a) Restitution payments received by a court shall be forwarded 

to the third party whenever the court has received funds 

totaling $25 or more.  Nothing in this rule shall be construed 

as to limit any number of additional payments the clerks may 

choose to make. 

b) If there are multiple victims in a case, the clerk shall pay out 

to each victim in equal amounts, but may hold those monies 

until the clerk has received funds totaling $25 per victim. 

c) If six months between restitution payments have lapsed, the 

clerk shall pay out in equal amounts the remainder of monies 

held. 

5. Drug Court Surcharge (Wyo. Stat. Ann. §7-13-1616)  

56. Court costs 

67. Fines 

78. Fees (in the following order, including but not limited to: public 

defender fee, prosecution fee, addicted offender fee, probation fee, jail 

costs, extradition fee, and other fees) 

89. Contempt. 

 

***** 


